Water Meadows and Flood Defence Committee


Chair: TBC – elected at first meeting.
Members: Cllrs Carter, Randall, Roberts and Watts.
All Terms of Reference for all committees and working groups are published in a single pdf document (see Key Documents).
Note the key responsibility of this committee is to oversee Downton’s preparations, plans and response for floods – for more information please see the Flood Plan page.

Agendas and Minutes

Please note that minutes of a meeting are only published after approval at the subsequent meeting.  Once approved the minutes are the formal record of the meeting – see Standing Orders in the Governance section.  All Agendas and Minutes are available in the Table below, they are sorted by date of the meeting, latest at the top. The files are in Adobe PDF format and so Adobe Reader will be required to view them.


Committee members were Cllrs Randall, Roberts, and Watts.


Committee members were Cllrs Hall, and Watts. (Cllr Pearce left in March 2021)

2020 Documents

Note that meeting on the 3rd November 2020 was not held as the meeting was not quorate.