Councillors

Name Email Address Amen Ctee NHD Ctee
Cllr Jane Brentor  janebren555@gmail.com Chair Member
Cllr David Cordell  N/A Member Member
Cllr Michael Chandler  michael@mchandler.co.uk
Cllr Malcolm Dean  mcdean32@yahoo.co.uk Member
Cllr Paul Dickinson  paul@paulandtish.co.uk
Cllr Richard Ford  fordrichardp@gmail.com Member
Cllr Adam Hayward  adam_hayward@me.com Member Member
Cllr Dave Mace – Chairman  dave@mace2000.freeserve.co.uk Member
Cllr Christine Pearce  christine.pearce@hotmail.co.uk Member
Cllr Peter Quarmby  pvq@btinternet.com Chair
Cllr Jenny Saxby  jennifer.saxby53@gmail.com Member
Cllr Keith Sutcliffe – Vice-Chairman  Keith@firestopltd.co.uk Member
Cllr Gareth Watts  garethwatts37@gmail.com Member
Cllr Julia Whitmarsh  juliawhitmarsh@outlook.com Member
Cllr Roger Yeates  rogeryeates@btinternet.com Member
Mrs Bev Cornish (Clerk) Downton Parish Council C/o West View, Slab Lane , Downton, Salisbury Wiltshire SP5 3PS01725 513874 10 am to 3 pm, Monday to Friday
clerk@downtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
n/a n/a
Unitary Cllr Julian Johnson.
Wiltshire Council Representative
julian.johnson@wiltshire.gov.uk 01722 335877 n/a n/a

Councillors represent Downton Parish Council on various local external organisations.  These are shown in the table below.  Note the number in brackets is total number of Councillors allowed on the external organisation.

jb DC MC MD PD RF AH dm CP PQ js KS GW JW RY Number of Councillors
Brian Whitehead Sports & Social Club Assoc. (2)  1 1 2
Carver Trust (1)  1 1
Cuckoo Fair (1) >web site 1 1
Downton Link (1)
Downton Moot Preservation Trust (2) >web site 1 1 2
Memorial Hall Committee (1) 1 1
Millennium Green Trust (2) 1 1
Stockman and Woodlands Trust (2) 1 1
Allotments Assoc. (1) 1 1
South Wilts Area Board – Main Group (2) >info 1 1
South Wilts Area Board – Community Area Transport Group (1) >info 1 1
South Wilts Area Board – Footpath Group (1) >info 1 1
Community Safety & Neighbourhood Police Tasking Group (1)  1 1
Chalk Pit Management Committee (2) 1 1 2
Number of local organisations Councillor is on 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 1 0 1 3 2 4